Willow

Beautiful Willow arrived in rescue on 21 July 2020.

 

She is a 2 and a half year old female blue, KC registered Staffie, who was born intersexed. She has had all the necessary surgery associated with this already and is therefore now neutered and appears in good health. Willow was also born with a cleft palate and she has not needed to have surgery for this. She is microchipped and will have had her first vaccination prior to adoption.

 

Willow is full of energy and fun, and loves human contact whether it is on walks, during play or for cuddles on the sofa and has become a very popular dog with us in her short time here. She is a little whirlwind but gentle, charming and playful.

 

Summary for Willow:

  • No children under the age of 13 (she has not lived with children before)

  • No cats in the home (she doesn’t like them)

  • No dogs in the home (she is nervous around other dogs)

  • Not socialised around other dogs

  • Lots of exercise and fun, she has a lot of energy and will enjoy an active lifestyle

  • A home with your own secure private garden, minimum 5 ft fences

  • Ideally a home not on a busy/noisy road

 

Willow is a gorgeous blue, with a lean athletic build. She is not socialised with other dogs, and therefore cannot live with one. She is more likely to run away from dogs when outdoors. She has also never lived with children and therefore if children are present in the home they will need to be older, aged 13+. She has never bitten or nipped, and has not shown any anxiety to the previous owner or our staff/volunteers. She does not like cats at all and will probably chase them out of the garden.

 

Willow has a lot of energy and loves to go on long brisk walks, as well as enjoying lots of play time, especially with balls. This element of her will be crucial for her new home so that she gets all the physical and mental stimulation that she needs.

 

Out on walks Willow needs a little training on walking beside you, she is a little zig-zaggy, and will occasionally spin but it isn’t anything difficult or uncomfortable to walk. She certainly is not a big puller. If walked on a retractable lead she may attempt to munch through the retracting line! Willow prefers to toilet in the garden, but is learning that this can be done on walks as well. If she sees a dog she will likely try to get past quickly and avoid contact. She is also wary of loud busy roads.

 

Willow would suit a home with no cats or dogs, and if children are in the home they should be aged 13+, and a home where she can get a good amount of exercise and fun as she is a young dog and is very energetic and needs a lot of attention.

 

Unfortunately Willow came into rescue because of an unavoidable change in the circumstances of the her owner.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Head Office (Postal Address Only)

7 Carlton House, Worcester St, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 1EL