Tara

Tara is due to arrive into rescue on Saturday 25 July 2020.

 

She was with us briefly last year before being adopted. She has had to be returned to us as she had become very protective of her owner who was requiring care visits from people she didn’t know, and because she barks a lot. She appears to be a very alert dog, and will bark at distractions that she sees/hears.

 

Summary for Tara:

  • No dogs in the home

  • No cats in the home

  • No children under the age of 10 in the home

  • Lots of exercise and play

  • Tara does bark a lot, and so a quiet area to live would be preferable

 

Tara is described as 5-6 year old female dog. She is neutered, microchipped and we are told she is vaccinated. She would suit a home where she will get plenty of exercise and activity to help burn her up energy and hopefully allow to be a bit more chilled and less anxious.

 

She is great with children but has never lived with dogs or cats, and owner says she is unsure whether she would be good with them. Therefore we are looking for a home without dogs or cats.

 

Tara does bark a lot, and will bark at many distractions. She is not used to being left alone as her previous owner was almost always at home or with her, therefore a home where she is not left for more than a very short time (e.g. shopping trips) would be best. She would not suit a home where she is left alone for longer periods.

 

If you think you can offer a home for Tara please complete the adoption enquiry form on this page. Please give us as much information about the sort of home you can offer as possible.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Head Office (Postal Address Only)

7 Carlton House, Worcester St, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 1EL