top of page

Dublin

RESERVED - due for adoption soon

Dublin is a 9 and-a-bit year old staffie boy (will be 10 in November) who came in for rehoming on 30 January 2024.

This gorgeous, happy, playful chunk of a lad is looking for a home with someone there most of the time.

 

The sort of home we want for Dublin

 

  • No dogs or cats in the home

  • No children under the age of 13 years

  • Not left for more than 4 hours at a time

  • Access to the sofa for cuddles

  • Access to his own private and secure garden (not shared or communal)

 

Handling

A typical staffie boy. Very friendly, very big on kisses, and having close contact. No aggression or dominance shown in any of our interactions with him. Very friendly meeting new people. He allowed us to fit him with one of our temporary harnesses very easily.

 

Walking

Very easy to walk so far, with no bad reactions to anything he has seen. If there is any pulling at the start of the walk it soon passes. Plenty of sniffing. Happy to toilet outside.

When he has seen dogs there is just some interest/minor pulling, or he may get a bit excited/bouncy, but nothing aggressive. On another occasion he had a close encounter with a dog and again no bad reactions from Dublin.

 

Playing

Likes to play and loves tug toys. Will try most toys and liked the bouncing ball and the soft hamburger which he proceeded to start chewing. He has dropped toys when asked.

Definitely an enthusiastic, even boisterous player when he gets excited.

 

Health

Dublin appears in good overall health. He arrived weighing 27.8kg, and with carefully controlled diet and more exercise he has trimmed down to 26.7kg, but he could still do coming down a little more. 

He is microchipped, but not currently neutered.

Dublin has seen our vet and has had his 1st restart vaccination and Kennel Cough vaccine. A small skin tag on inside back thigh we are told is nothing to worry about.

Current weight 26.7 kg.

Height 19.1 inches.

 

Further information from the previous owner:

 

  • House trained, and will let you know when he wants to go out

  • Used to being left for 4 hours at a time with the run of the home and no mess and no destruction.

  • Owner advises may have some anxiety when left – may cry.

  • Used to sleeping on owners bed or in owners bedroom.

  • Never lived with children. Has interacted fine with children aged 9-14 years.

  • Not used to baths

  • Never bitten

  • Never aggressive

  • Never shown dominance

  • Will chase cats, might chase squirrels and birds

  • Likes to play, he will give toys back, can be a little boisterous, may mouth you if you encourage it.

  • Loves belly rubs, armchair/sofa, being on bed with the owner

bottom of page